TTV Viewer Card Follow Button
TTV Viewer Card Follow Button replaces the "Add Friend" button in the chat viewer cards (seen when you click on a user's name in Twitch chat) with a much more useful "Follow"/"Unfollow" button. In order to properly function, Twitch requires that you authorize TTV VCFB to be able to connect to your account in order to allow it to follow/unfollow channels on your behalf. On installation/activation/update of TTV VCFB, you'll be directed to an options page where you can perform this authorization. You will also be directed to do so if you attempt to use the viewer card follow/unfollow button but do not have a current authorization from Twitch. If you are logged in to a different account from the one you currently have authorized, your current authorization will cease to function and you will be asked to reauthorize. Once you've properly authorized TTV VCFB to work with your account, you're all set and good to go! Simply click on a user's name in any Twitch chat and the "Add Friend" button will be replaced with a shiny new "Follow"/"Unfollow" button. The "Follow" button, when clicked, will give you the option to follow with or without notifications active. If you're following the user you've clicked on, you'll be shown a simple "Unfollow" button instead. If the user you've clicked on is the same as the channel you're currently viewing then the Add Friend button will stay untouched since you've already got a native Follow button on the page. TTV VCFB should be fully compatible with BetterTTV and FrankerFaceZ, though that can't always be guaranteed.